Domino effect.

Myriad little problems, deadlines to meet, people to please and things to do. This is life, day to day. The next tragedy is just around the corner, LIC premium, pension life certificate, some illness. Somehow avoid all this and sleep well and maybe eat as well as you can. If that is done and handled spend the rest of the time looking good and avoiding looking bad. If that is handled then relax. You’ve earned it!

The search for relaxation. This is life day-to-day. And I wonder, why is it always the same? Why is it always one thing after another to somehow manage? Somehow manage to relax.

Well my son, you arent disciplined enough you know? my mind says. You have never been able to keep it together, just finish it. Manage it somehow this time. After a while I dont even resist. I accept it, this is life, this is the present, the future. Lets just finish it.

Then Sensei came. He spoke, while I was asleep. You know your problem. You are pushing over each domino by yourself. Is that nature? and he vanished.

Dominoes I thought. And I thought and thought. One domino hits another which hits another, which hits another. You dont hit all dominoes yourself.

Then enlightenment. Instead of asking what are the dominoes in your life, ask which domino should I hit so that every other domino falls over automatically. Find that domino, place it properly and fire. What can I do right now so that everything else becomes easier or obsolete. Do that thing.