Triple – Ken Follett

1/5 –  its just another Sydney Sheldon grade novel meant to be read and discarded on the train.

The intrigue began even before I opened the book. Snooping around an airport book shop at midnight, my friend recommended this book to me. Taking him on good faith, I bought it only to find out that in-fact it was a book he had heard about and wanted to read. As retaliation I refused to lend him the book. Maybe I should have let him take it and suffer.

😀

Its a Sydney Sheldon grade spy thriller filled with cliches and raunchy scenes. Some raunchy scenes are just bizarre. Here are a few of the cliched dialogues

“Oh shit Nathaniel I think I love you”

“what are you? Captain America”

In a love letter “There are so many things I want to do to you. No not ‘to’ but ‘with’. Ok maybe both. I think I should change the subject because my hands are getting fidgety just thinking of it, I mean you”

1 Comment

Comments are closed.